Hi, I am Luis Rull CEO of Mecus, Ask me anything


My name is Luis Rull Muñoz. 43 years old. I am Spanish and I live in Sevilla.

I am Luis Rull, from Mecus, EBE, Polyglots #es_ES team, WCEU,…. (and many more things)

I’ve working with WordPress since 2006: All my professional career has been with WP.

I do not code, but I have an enormous respect and admiration for people who does. I love to translate clients words into ideas that coders and designers can efficiently work on. I always try to make all my peers work as easy as possible, taking away annoying tasks like payments, flattery with clients, negotiations with suppliers…

My most fulfilment jobs has always been related with Community: WordCamp Europe in Seville, Polyglots team, es_ES team (where I am GTE),…

I am cofounder of EBE (eventoblog.com), a congress about technology and civil engagement which began as a blogging conference in 2006 with a very special speaker, Matt Mullenweg.

My company, Mecus, has been a WP agency since 2008, first with Rafael Poveda and now with Vicente Herrera (dev) and Abel Sutilo (design). We’ve done more than 60 different projects and I believe the best is yet to come. WP helps you to implement almost any idea. We do crafting, special projects that no one else wants to do at a affordable price and time.

I love making others dreams come true in the digital world, but someday my (our) own side project will take over our full attention.

I am a proud husband and father of two kids who enjoys simple things with them: playing, drawing, maths (¡), reading, travelling and listening to music
Source: https://managewp.org/articles/14591/hi-i-am-luis-rull-ceo-of-mecus-ask-me-anything


Source: https://williechiu40.wordpress.com/2017/03/15/hi-i-am-luis-rull-ceo-of-mecus-ask-me-anything/

Leave a Reply

